menu
arrow_upward

Winter holiday

in Lech

If you want to enjoy your winter vacation to the fullest, Lech am Arlberg is the place to be. Winter sports fans from all over the world appreciate fascinating mountain scenery, the varied terrain and the snow guarantee. The Arlberg is the largest contiguous ski area in Austria and spans five Arlberg resorts as well as Lech's neighbor Warth. It is a unique ski circuit, because all the resorts (Lech, Zürs, St. Christoph, St. Anton, Stuben, Warth) are connected by cable cars and lifts and promise true winter and skiing pleasure.

The Arlberg ski resort in number:

  • 87 lifts and cable cars
  • 305 continuous kilometers of ski runs
  • more than 200 kilometers of high alpine deep snow slopes

In winter the Arlberg offers all kinds of winter fun not only for alpine skiers:

Skiing on the Arlberg

A dream in white

A winter holiday right on the slopes in Austria matches your holiday ideas? Then Chalet Anna Maria is the ideal place to spend a winter skiing holiday - with children, without children, with your partner, with friends... 

With over 305 kilometres of slopes, the Arlberg ski area is the largest connected ski area in Austria. 88 ski lifts take you to lofty heights. As far as the eye can see, ski runs of all levels of difficulty await ski beginners, pleasure carvers, snowboarders and steep-slope pros. Freeriders and ski tourers can look forward to countless untouched slopes.

The Arlberg is also famous for its deep snow slopes. There are 200 kilometres of high alpine slopes.

Cross-country skiing around Lech

Classic or skating

Away from the piste, cross-country skiers will find 27 varied kilometres of trails for every level and style. Let yourself be enchanted by the dreamlike winter landscape and enjoy the peace and quiet.

Winter and snowshoe hiking

In Lech at the Arlberg

Fairytale-like snow-covered forests, clear winter air, wide views over the Tyrolean mountains - you only really understand the magic of the cold season on a winter hike. A 40 km network of winter hiking trails is waiting to be discovered by you alone, as a couple, with friends or together with the whole gang.

The white ring

A spectacular panoramic run in the midst of a breathtaking mountain panorama: 22 kilometres, 5439 metres of altitude covered. This ski circuit is one of the most beautiful and impressive in the Alps. The starting point is the summit of the Rüfikopf (2,337m). Those who have the necessary stamina can compete with the best at the legendary annual "Der Weiße Ring" race.

Heliskiing

Pure adventure

Lech is the only place in Austria where heliskiing is offered. There are two peaks to choose from: The Mehlsack (experienced skiers) and the Schneetäli-Orgelscharte (intermediate ability; popular especially in spring when firn conditions prevail).

Ski school

Learn to ski with the pros

From small to large, beginner to professional, on the slopes or off-piste, skiing pleasure and safety come first. To make the most of your time on the slopes or off-piste in the Arlberg region, we are happy to recommend our ski schools.
A visit to the ski school is not only recommended for beginners. It can also be advantageous for already advanced or well-practised skiers* to explore the area with a guide during a short area check on your first visit, or to enjoy the maximum of deep snow fun with experienced mountain guides.

We are happy to recommend:

Skischule Lech  |  Alpincenter Lech  | Skischule Oberlech  | Skischule Exklusiv

Sportpark Lech

Pure variety

Guests will find everything that moves them: fitness, cycling, tennis and other ball sports (badminton, volleyball, football, handball, basketball, ping pong, etc.) as well as 10pin bowling, climbing, bouldering, slacklining and a sauna area to relax in.

Off the slopes

Sporty and active in winter

Romantic and sporting options during your winter holiday include routes for snowshoe hikers, horse-drawn carriage rides through the snowy landscape, curling, bobsleighing from Oberlech to Lech and much more.


Icon

menu
arrow_upward
Skifahren in Lech - Winterurlaub Arlberg
Skiurlaub in Lech am Arlberg
Winterurlaub in Lech am Arlberg - Chalet Anna Maria
Winterurlaub in Lech am Arlberg

Winterurlaub in Lech am Arlberg

Die Wiege des Skifahrens

Wenn man den Winterurlaub in seinen vollen Zügen genießen will, so ist man in Lech am Arlberg an der richtigen Stelle. Wintersportfans aus aller Welt wissen faszinierende Bergwelt, das abwechslungsreiche Gelände und die Schneesicherheit zu schätzen. Der Arlberg ist das größte zusammenhängende Skigebiet Österreichs und spannt sich über fünf Arlbergorte sowie den Lecher Nachbarort Warth. Es ist eine einzigartige Skischaukel, denn alle Orte (Lech, Zürs, St. Christoph, St. Anton, Stuben, Warth) sind über Seilbahnen und Lifte verbunden und versprechen wahren Winter- und Skigenuss.

In Zahlen:

  • 87 Lifte und Bahnen
  • 305 zusammenhängende Kilometer Skiabfahrten
  • mehr als 200 Kilometer hochalpine Tiefschneeabfahrten

Eine Vielfalt für alle Wintersportler:

Winterurlaub in Lech am Arlberg - Skiurlaub
Skifahren am Arlberg

Ein Traum in weiss

Ein Winterurlaub direkt an der Piste in Österreich entspricht Ihren Urlaubsvorstellungen? Dann ist das Chalet Anna Maria der ideale Ort, um einen Urlaub im Winter zum Skifahren zu verbringen - mit Kindern, ohne Kinder, mit dem Partner, mit Freunden... 

Mit über 305 Pistenkilometern ist das Skigebiet Arlberg, das größte zusammenhängende Skigebiet Österreichs. 88 Skilifte befördern Sie in luftige Höhen. Soweit das Auge reicht, warten Skiabfahrten aller Schwierigkeitsgrade auf Ski-Anfänger, Genuss-Carver, Snowboarder und Steilhang-Profis. Freerider und Skitouren-Geher dürfen sich auf unzählige unberührte Hänge freuen.

Auch ist der Arlberg berühmt für seine Tiefschneehänge. Es gibt 200 Kilometer hochalpine Abfahrten.

Winterurlaub in Lech am Arlberg - Langlaufen
Langlaufen rund um Lech

Classic oder Skating

Abseits der Piste finden Langläufer 27 abwechslungsreiche Loipenkilometer für jeden Anspruch und Stil. Lassen Sie sich von der traumhaften Winterlandschaft verzaubern und genießen Sie die Ruhe. Flaches Terrain und sanfte Anstiege sowie knackige Bergsprints und kurze Abfahrten erwarten die Sportler bei uns am Arlberg.

Langlaufloipen

Schneeschuh- und Winterwandern im Winterurlaub in Lech am Arlberg
Winter- und Schneeschuhwandern

In Lech am Arlberg

Märchenhaft verschneite Wälder, klare Winterluft, weiter Blick über die Tiroler Berge – den Zauber der kalten Jahreszeit begreift man erst so richtig bei einer Winterwanderung. Ein 40 km langes Netz an Winterwanderwegen wartet darauf, von Ihnen alleine, zu zweit, mit Freunden oder gemeinsam mit der ganzen Rasselbande entdeckt zu werden.

Winterurlaub in Lech am Arlberg
Der weiße Ring

22 Kilometer, 5439 bewältigte Höhenmeter

Eine spektakuläre Panoramabfahrt inmitten eines atemberaubenden Bergpanoramas. Diese Skirunde zählt zu den schönsten und eindrucksvollsten in den Alpen. Startpunkt ist der Gipfel des Rüfikopfs (2.337m). Wer die nötige Kondition hat, kann sich am legendären jährlichen „Der Weiße Ring“-Rennen mit den Besten messen.

Winterurlaub Arlberg - Skiurlaub in Lech
Heliskiing

Pures Abenteuer

Lech ist der einzige Ort in Österreich, wo Heliskiing angeboten wird. Zur Auswahl stehen zwei Gipfel: Der Mehlsack (erfahrene Skifahrer) und die Schneetäli-Orgelscharte (mittleres Können; beliebt vor allem im Frühjahr bei Firn-Verhältnissen).

Winterurlaub Arlberg - Skiurlaub Lech am Arlberg
Skischule

Skifahren lernen bei den Profis

Von Klein bis Groß, Beginner bis Profis, auf der Piste oder im Gelände, Skivergnügen und Sicherheit kommen an erster Stelle. Um aus Ihrer Zeit auf den Pisten oder im Gelände der Arlbergregion das Beste zu machen, empfehlen wir Ihnen gerne unsere Skischulen.
Ein Besuch der Skischule ist nicht nur für Anfänger empfehlenswert. Auch für bereits Fortgeschrittene oder gut geübte Skifahrer*innen kann es von Vorteil sein, die Gegend beim ersten Besuch mit einem Guide während eines kurzen Area Checks zu erkunden oder aber das Maximum an Tiefschneefreude mit erfahrenen Bergführern zu genießen.

Wir empfehlen Ihnen gerne:

Skischule Lech  |  Alpincenter Lech  | Skischule Oberlech  | Skischule Exklusiv

Winterurlaub Arlberg - Lech am Arlberg
Sportpark Lech

Abwechslung pur

Dort finden Gäste alles, was bewegt: Fitness, Cycling, Tennis und anderen Ballsport (Badminton, Volleyball, Fußball, Handball, Basketball, Ping Pong, etc.) ebenso wie 10Pin-Bowling, Klettern, Bouldern, Slacklinen und eine Saunalandschaft zum Entspannen.

Winterurlaub Arlberg - Skiurlaub Lech
Abseits der Piste

Sportlich aktiv im Winter

Romantische und sportliche Möglichkeiten in ihrem Winterurlaub bieten Routen für Schneeschuhwanderer, Pferdekutschenfahrten durch die Schneelandschaft, Curling, Bobfahren von Oberlech nach Lech und vieles mehr.


Icon